City or Place

2024/2025 IT Scholarship

Agyana, FCT - Postal code - 905101 - Postal Codes & Zip Codes List


Town Name Agyana
City Abaji
Area Abaji
States or Territories FCT
Postcode 905101
Postcode Type rural



Agyana - Postal Codes & Zip Codes List

Agyana is located in Abaji, area to Abaji

 Abuja Description

Abuja is the capital city of Nigeria, a federal territory in central Nigeria. Abuja, the capital city of Nigeria, is located in this territory the skyline of the city, which was built to a great extent in the 1980s. Abuja is controlled by Aso Rock, an enormous Archaeology and also rises up behind the Presidential Complex, which houses the residence and offices of the Nigerian president in the Three Arms Zone on the eastern edge of the city, also we have the National Assembly and the Supreme Court of Nigeria.


The Federal Capital Territory is referred to as FCT which was created upon the declaration of decree number 6 of 1976. Abuja came into survival due to a need to find a replacement for the capital city of Lagos which had become overcrowded and had little space for expansion. In Abuja, the area chosen as the new capital was principally Gwariland with high congregations of Muslims and Christians and a high degree of neutrality from the ruling ethnic groups.  Abuja is one of the wealthiest urban areas in Africa, playing home to some of the richest people on the continent. The presence of countless governmental institutions, foreign embassies, and its strategic location in the heart of the nation has led to an outstanding investment in the city. resulted in Abuja is known as the most ranking city among the fastest-growing cities globally, with a total number of over 2.5 million people. Abuja presently has the 4th biggest metropolitan population in Nigeria after Lagos, Kano, and Ibadan.


 In Abuja English is the official language of the city however other major Nigerian languages such as Hausa, Yoruba, and Igbo are spoken. The city of Abuja is referred to as ‘’The Centre of unity’’.


 Abuja is enclosed by the states of Niger to the West and North, Kaduna to the northeast, Nasarawa to the east and south, and Kogi to the southwest, lying between latitude 8.25 and 9.20 north of the equator and longitude 6.45 and 7.39 east of Greenwich Meridian, Abuja is geographically located in the center of the country.

The Federal Capital Territory Abuja has a landmass of approximately 7,315 km2, and it is situated within the Savannah region with moderate climatic conditions.

Natural resources in FCT

In Abuja, there are a whole lot of Minerals found in the FCT which include marble, tin, clay, mica, and tantalite.


The hills of the FCT provide a home to many bushbuck, forest Black duiker, bush pig, chimpanzee, and Red-flanked duiker. In FCT we also have woodland are leopard, buffalo, roan antelope, western hartebeest, elephant, warthog, grey duiker, dog-faced baboon, patas monkey, and green monkey.


The Federal Capital Development Authority (FCDA) specifically manages the construction and infrastructure development of the region while the Federal Capital Territory Administration administers the whole of the Federal Capital Territory.  Abuja is located inside the wider Abuja Municipal Area Council.

FCT ABUJA  is  presently made up of six area councils, namely:








UK Post Code

US Post Code

Canada Post Code

Australia Post Code

Nigeria Post Code

For Enquiries and Advertisements: [email protected] || Nigeria Postal Codes || Privacy Policy